MotoGP: Aragon Grand Prix, September 2016

Historic twin-win

It had been two years since the Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS had a twin-win. Finishing second and third in Aragon, Marquez and Morbidelli made Michael Bartholemy’s team happy

The Races

For Alex Marquez, the Aragon Grand Prix was a very important race.

 All the members of my fan club will be in the stands this weekend, I have to be up to their expectations.

Alex Marquez

Mission accomplished. After qualifying for the front row, the former Moto3 world champion had a very good start behind Sam Lowes, the eventual winner. He then managed his position by perfectly controlling the return of his teammate at the end of the race. After catching up with the Spaniard in the final bend, Morbidelli had to settle for third place. A very good result given the fact that the Italian had only qualified in eighth position. Welcomed at the finish by his brother Marc, Alex was delighted to score his first podium in Moto2.

That will give me confidence for the future, things haven’t been easy so far, and I have to thank the team for supporting me despite all my falls.

Alex Marquez

ALEX MARQUEZ SPA / SAM LOWES GBR / FRANCO MORBIDELLI ITA  Podium Moto2  GP Aragon 2016 (Circuit Motorland Aragon) 23-25/09.2016   PSP/ Lukasz Swiderek  www.photoPSP.com

 

In MotoGP, Rabat fell seven laps from the finish just as he was neck and neck Nicky Hayden. Jack Miller’s replacement took the chequered flag in fifth place.

The Championship

With his podium, the fourth of the season, Morbidelli is now fifth overall in the Moto2 category. The Italian has also reduced Tom Lüthi’s lead to thirteen points. Marquez has gained three positions thanks to the twenty points he scored for his second place. He’s now twelfth in the provisional standings. No change in the MotoGP standings. Miller and Rabat remain seventeenth and twentieth in the championship.

The Background

MotoGP World Champion in 2006, Nicky Hayden had not ridden in MotoGP since last November. After two seasons in the saddle of bikes with little hope of being competitive, the American rider decided this year to revive his career in the World Superbike Championship. Michael Bartholemy is the one who’s allowed him to taste the adrenaline of Grand Prix racing again, during the fourteenth event of the 2016 World Championship. Jack Miller being forced to rest until the next race in Japan, Nicky Hayden was chosen to replace the Australian on the Alcaniz circuit.

We had already thought of him at Silverstone when Jack’s participation was uncertain, Nicky was an obvious choice for us. He was MotoGP world champion and, at 35, he has a huge experience that can help Tito make progress by allowing us to cross-check his information and explore new possibilities for settings.

Michael Bartholemy
Head of the Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS.

And as the icing on the cake, Hayden concluded his stint by scoring points.

Superbike World Championship, Germany (Lausitzring), September 2016

Rea falls and wins

After a fall on Saturday afternoon, Jonathan Rea set things right again by winning the next day on a drenched track. In so doing, the reigning world champion has gained a little breathing space in the lead of the provisional standings.

REA Jonathan (GBR) Kawasaki Racing Team Kawasaki ZX-10R Superbike  WSBK Lausitzring 2016 (Circuit Lausitzring)  16-18.09.2016  PSP / Mateusz Jagielski  www.photoPSP.com

The Races

After a long summer break, the World Superbike riders found themselves back in the heat of the competition on the Lausitzring circuit last weekend. Jonathan Rea scored a win after a Did Not Finish.

I fell shortly after the start because of a false neutral,” said the Brit. “Fortunately, I redeemed myself the next day by winning in the rain.

Jonathan Rea

Tom Sykes did the opposite. After a well-earned second place on Saturday afternoon in the wake of a new Superpole, the Kawasaki rider was tricked by the German rain. He still managed to get back on and finish twelfth. In Supersport, Kenan Sofuoglu won his fifth event of the season, the thirty-seventh of his career in Supersport. Krummenacher finished in sixth position.

The Championship

In Superbike as Supersport, the Kawasaki riders are continuing their relentless domination. By winning the second race of the weekend in Germany, Jonathan Rea has raised his overall lead in the standings to forty-seven points. He now has 393 points on the board. Second, Tom Sykes follows with 346 points. In Supersport, fifty-three points now separate Sofuoglu and Krummenacher in the first two places of the provisional standings. Finishing third, the American Jacobsen is now nine points behind the Swiss rider.

The Background

Although usually measured in his reactions, Jonathan Rea didn’t hesitate to describe his victory at the finish of the second race held on the Lausitzring as the best race of his life.

This is exactly the most important victory of my career ; After two DNFs at Laguna Seca and then in yesterday’s first race, I had my back to the wall. I had no choice, I had to win to take the lead and give me some breathing space in the overall classification. We found some solutions and improved the bike during the warm-up this morning. Unfortunately, the rain changed everything and I wasn’t sure of anything. The team had to completely change the bike’s settings to suit the conditions and they did a great job. Without them, I couldn’t have won.

Jonathan Rea

Nor could he have raised his overall lead over his teammate to forty-seven points.

Endurance Moto: Bol d’Or (Castellet), September 2016

A podium to start the season

Now organized to straddle two calendar years, the new season of the World Endurance Championship started with the Bol d’Or on the Paul Ricard circuit in France. The Kawasaki SRC team started off well by finishing second.

 

TEAM SRC KAWASAKI  LEBLANC Gregory FRA DE PUNIET Randy FRA FORET Fabien FRA KAWASAKI ZX-10R Formula EWC Endurance  80 Bol d'Or 2016 (Circuit Paul Ricard) 17-18/09.2016   PSP/ Lukasz Swiderek  www.photoPSP.com

This season, the Kawasaki SRC team will not race the entire World Endurance Championship. Gilles Stafler has decided to focus on the only two 24-hour races in France, on the Paul Ricard circuit and in Le Mans. The first event went fairly well since the ZX-RR No. 11, driven by an unprecedented trio of de Puniet, Leblanc and Foret took the chequered flag of the 80th Bol d’Or in second place behind the Suzuki Endurance Racing Team (SERT). Hampered early in the race by their tyres when the track temperature was highest, and then hindered by an oscillating fulcrum pin, the SRC riders had to grin and bear it before giving everything they had to climb back to second place. A performance that Randy de Puniet understood only too well. When he finished second in the Suzuka Eight Hours two years ago, the Parisian enjoyed the exercise much less.

I’d only been riding for two hours ; in addition, we could have won the race but the team preferred to ride for Josh Waters to secure second place. I’d spent two weeks in Japan preparing for the meeting; I was there to win, not to finish second.

Randy de Puniet

At the Bol d’Or, the Parisian was there to have fun and everything went well:

It was a great experience. I really enjoyed myself and I was one of the fastest riders, both day and night.

Enough to beg for more.

If the team wants me in Le Mans, I think I’d say yes.

If Gilles Stafler is to be believed, it’s difficult to see too how it could be otherwise. :

I’m delighted with Randy, both by his work and by his attitude.

Gilles Stafler
head of the SRC team

MotoGP: San Marino Grand Prix (Misano) – September 2016

Two in the Top Ten

Franco Morbidelli and Álex Márquez finished the Grand Prix of San Marino in the top ten, consolidating their positions in the Moto2 championship.

The Races

After the rain of Silverstone, the heat of Misano. A change of scenery for the thirteenth round of the 2013 season.

And a lot of grip problems for our riders. In the end, we can be satisfied with their overall performance.

Michael Bartholemy, the manager of the Team Estrella
Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS.

Fifth on the starting grid, Franco Morbidelli crossed the finish line of the Grand Prix of San Marino in the same position. A result obtained through sheer hard work, the Italian having to fight it out with Zarco, Nakagami, Lüthi and Lowes. With no feeling from his front axle, Alex Marquez wisely made it to tenth place in a race won by Lorenzo Baldassari. The only representative of the Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS in MotoGP, Tito Rabat fell in the second lap after a very good start. Forced to return to the pits to repair his Honda RC213V and its broken footrest, the former Moto2 World Champion returned to the track to take the checkered flag in seventeenth position.

photocr

The Championship

In finishing fifth at Misano, Morbidelli stays in sixth place in the standings, but has reduced Folger’s lead to two points. Marquez is now in the top fifteen. In MotoGP, Miller has slipped back to seventeenth position while Rabat is now twentieth.

The Background

Since winning the Grand Prix of the Netherlands, Jack Miller has sorely missed success. His fall during the warm-up on the Spielberg circuit had a certain effect on the rider of the Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS, who has had trouble overcoming the injury. One of the results being he decided not to take the start on the Grand Prix of San Marino. The Australian had obtained seventeenth best time in the free practice sessions. A sharp pain in the wrist, however, called him to order.

Unlike at Silverstone, this Misano circuit is very physical and I found it hard to control the bike.

Jack Miller

Miller still not having recovered from the fractures to his vertebrae, Michael Bartholemy might have to replace Tito Rabat’s teammate for the next two Grands Prix.

MotoGP: British Grand Prix, September 2016

Morbidelli makes it to the podium

Franco Morbidelli made it to the podium after the twelfth leg of the Moto2 World Championship. Second to take the checkered flag, the Italian equalled his best performance of the season.

The Races

Once again, the weather significantly disrupted the weekend of the British Grand Prix. If, unlike in Assen, Sachsenring and Brno, the rain spared the circuit on the race day, it nevertheless played tricks on the riders during the practice test sessions, giving them insufficient time to tune their bikes. Under these conditions, Franco Morbidelli played his cards right. Absent at Silverstone last year due to injury, the rider of the Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS brilliantly got the upper hand over Takaaki Nakagami to finish in second place. Among the front-runners from the start of the race, Alex Marquez unfortunately fell when he was in third place. The Spaniard managed to get back on his bike to finish twenty-fifth. In MotoGP, Tito Rabat and Jack Miller finished respectively in fifteenth and sixteenth place. The first managed to keep up the pace despite very complicated trials, while the second overcame the sharp pain in his right wrist after his fall in Austria.

 

FRANCO MORBIDELLI ITA  ESTRELLA GALICIA 0,0 MARC VDS  KALEX Moto2  GP Great Britain 2016 (Circuit Silverstone) 02-04/09.2016   PSP/ Lukasz Swiderek  www.photoPSP.com

The Championship

Although he did not score any points on his return to competition, Jack Miller still managed to keep his fifteenth place in the championship. Tito Rabat scored one point and remains nineteenth in the provisional standings. In Moto2, Franco Morbidelli consolidated his sixth place and reduced Jonas Folger’s lead by five points. Alex Marquez lost one place, and is now sixteenth.

The Background

This year, the Total group is the official supplier of fuel for the Moto2 and Moto3 line-ups. In charge of distributing Elf products in the field, Jacky Hutteau delivers nearly five thousand litres of the competition fuel at each Grand Prix, conditioned in fifty-litre drums.

“In Europe we take the fuel to the circuits with a specially equipped truck for the transport of hazardous materials. On Thursday, on the eve of the first day of testing, we deliver the fuel to the teams according to the number of their resident riders: a hundred litres for one, a hundred and seventy-five to two.”

Jacky Hutteau
In charge of distributing Elf products in the field

And at the end of the weekend, Jacky recovers all of the empty drums before bringing them back to France where they are reconditioned. A good way of limiting the impact of the competition on the environment.

MotoGP : Grand Prix d’Aragon, septembre 2016

Un double podium historique

Cela faisait deux ans que le Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS n’avait plus savouré un double podium. En terminant deuxième et troisième en Aragon, Marquez et Morbidelli ont régalé l’équipe de Michael Bartholemy.

Les courses

Pour Alex Marquez, ce Grand Prix d’Aragon était une course très importante.

Tout mon fan club sera présent dans les tribunes ce week-end, je me dois d’y être à la hauteur.

Alex Marquez

Mission accomplie. Après s’être qualifié sur la première ligne, l’ancien champion du monde Moto3 a pris un très bon départ derrière Sam Lowes, le futur vainqueur. Il a ensuite géré sa position en contrôlant parfaitement en fin de course le retour de son coéquipier. Revenu à la hauteur de l’Espagnol dans le dernier virage, Morbidelli a dû se contenter de la troisième place. Un très bon résultat compte tenu du fait que l’Italien ne s’était qualifié qu’en huitième position. Félicité à l’arrivée par son frère Marc, Alex était tout heureux de monter sur son premier podium en Moto2.

Cela va me mettre en confiance pour la suite, je n’ai pas eu la partie facile jusqu’à présent, et je dois remercier l’équipe de m’avoir soutenu malgré toutes mes chutes.

Alex Marquez

ALEX MARQUEZ SPA / SAM LOWES GBR / FRANCO MORBIDELLI ITA  Podium Moto2  GP Aragon 2016 (Circuit Motorland Aragon) 23-25/09.2016   PSP/ Lukasz Swiderek  www.photoPSP.com

 En MotoGP, Rabat est tombé à sept tours de l’arrivée alors qu’il précédait Nicky Hayden. Remplaçant de Jack Miller, ce dernier est passé sous le drapeau à damier en quinzième position.

Le championnat

Grâce à son nouveau podium, le quatrième de la saison, Morbidelli se retrouve désormais cinquième au classement général de la catégorie Moto2. L’italien réduit par ailleurs à treize points son retard sur Tom Lüthi. Marquez gagne lui trois positions grâce aux vingt points de sa deuxième place. Le voilà douzième au provisoire. Pas de changement en MotoGP. Miller et Rabat se maintiennent aux dix-septième et vingtième places du championnat.

L’histoire

Champion du monde MotoGP en 2006, Nicky Hayden n’avait plus piloté de MotoGP depuis le mois de novembre dernier. Après deux saisons au guidon de machines peu compétitives, le pilote américain a en effet décidé cette année de relancer sa carrière en Mondial Superbike. C’est Michael Bartholemy qui lui a permis de retrouver l’adrénaline des Grands Prix à l’occasion de la quatorzième épreuve du championnat du monde 2016. Jack Miller étant contraint au repos jusqu’à la prochaine course au Japon, Nicky Hayden a été choisi pour assurer le remplacement de l’Australien sur le circuit d’Alcañiz.

Nous avions déjà pensé à lui à Silverstone quand la participation de Jack était incertaine, Le choix de Nicky était pour nous une évidence. Il a été champion du monde MotoGP et, à 35 ans, il possède une immense expérience qui peut aider à Tito à progresser en nous permettant de recouper ses informations et en explorant par ailleurs de nouvelles pistes au niveau des réglages.

Michael Bartholemy
Responsable du Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS.

Cerise sur le gâteau, Hayden a conclu sa pige en rentrant dans les points.

Championnat du monde Superbike Allemagne (Lausitzring), Septembre 2016

Rea chute et gagne

Après une chute samedi après-midi, Jonathan Rea s’est remis dans le sens de la marche en renouant avec la victoire le lendemain sur une piste détrempée. Le champion du monde en titre se redonne ainsi un peu d’air en tête du classement provisoire.

 

REA Jonathan (GBR) Kawasaki Racing Team Kawasaki ZX-10R Superbike  WSBK Lausitzring 2016 (Circuit Lausitzring)  16-18.09.2016  PSP / Mateusz Jagielski  www.photoPSP.com

Les courses

Après un long break estival, les pilotes du Mondial Superbike retrouvaient le week-end dernier la compétition sur le circuit du Lausitzring. Jonathan Rea a enchainé une victoire sur un résultat blanc.

 Je suis tombé peu après le départ à cause d’un faux point-mort,  J’ai heureusement pu me racheter le lendemain en gagnant sous la pluie.

Jonathan Rea

Tom Sykes a fait le contraire. Après une belle deuxième place obtenue le samedi après-midi dans la foulée d’une nouvelle Superpole, le pilote Kawasaki s’est fait piéger par la pluie allemande. Il a tout de même pu repartir pour se classer douzième. En Supersport, Kenan Sofuoglu a remporté sa cinquième victoire de la saison, la trente-septième de sa carrière en Supersport. Krummenacher a lui fini la cours en sixième position.

Le championnat

En Superbike comme en Supersport, les pilotes Kawasaki poursuivent leur implacable domination. En remportant la deuxième course du week-end allemand, Jonathan Rea a porté à quarante-sept points son avance au classement général. Le voilà avec désormais 393 points au compteur. Deuxième, Tom Sykes suit avec 346 points. En Supersport, ce sont cinquante-trois points qui séparent désormais Sofuoglu de Krummenacher aux deux premières places du classement provisoire. Troisième, l’Américain Jacobsen compte neuf points de retard sur le pilote suisse.

L’histoire

Pourtant d’habitude mesuré, Jonathan Rea n’a pas hésité à qualifier sa victoire à l’arrivée de la deuxième course organisée sur le Lausitzring de plus belle course de sa vie.

C’est plus exactement la victoire la plus importante de ma carrière,  Après deux résultats blancs à Laguna Seca puis hier lors de la première course, j’étais dos au mur. Je n’avais plus le choix, il me fallait gagner pour reprendre de l’avance et me donner de l’air au classement général. C’est au warm up ce matin que nous avons trouvé des solutions et amélioré la moto. Malheureusement, la pluie a tout chamboulé et je n’étais plus sûr de rien. L’équipe a dû modifier complètement les réglages pour s’adapter aux conditions et ils ont fait du super boulot. Sans eux, je n’aurais pas pu gagner.

Jonathan Rea

Pas plus qu’il n’aurait pu porter à quarante-sept points son avance au classement général sur son coéquipier.

Endurance Moto : Bol d’Or (Castellet), Septembre 2016

Un podium pour entamer la saison

Désormais organisée à cheval sur deux années calendaires, la nouvelle saison du championnat du monde d’Endurance a démarré avec le Bol d’Or sur le circuit Paul Ricard. Le team Kawasaki SRC est parti du bon pied en terminant deuxième.

 

TEAM SRC KAWASAKI  LEBLANC Gregory FRA DE PUNIET Randy FRA FORET Fabien FRA KAWASAKI ZX-10R Formula EWC Endurance  80 Bol d'Or 2016 (Circuit Paul Ricard) 17-18/09.2016   PSP/ Lukasz Swiderek  www.photoPSP.com

Cette saison, l’équipe SRC Kawasaki ne disputera pas l’intégralité du championnat du monde d’Endurance. Gilles Stafler a en effet décidé de se concentrer sur les deux seules courses de 24 heures organisées en France, sur le circuit Paul Ricard et au Mans. La première s’est plutôt bien déroulée puisque la ZX-RR n°11, pilotée par un trio inédit composé de de Puniet, Leblanc et Foret est passée sous le drapeau à damier du 80e Bol d’Or en deuxième position derrière la Suzuki du SERT. Handicapés en début de course par leurs pneumatiques quand la température de piste était la plus élevée, puis trahi par un axe de bras oscillant, les pilotes du SRC ont dû faire le dos rond avant de tout donner pour remonter jusqu’à la deuxième place. Une performance que Randy de Puniet a savouré à sa juste valeur. Lorsqu’il avait terminé deuxième aux Huit Heures de Suzuka il y a deux ans, le Parisien avait beaucoup moins apprécié l’exercice.

 Je n’avais roulé que deux heures, rappelle-t-il. De plus, on pouvait gagner la course mais l’équipe avait préféré faire rouler Josh Waters pour assurer la deuxième place. J’avais passé quinze jours au Japon pour préparer ce rendez-vous, j’étais là pour gagner, pas pour finir deuxième.

Randy de Puniet

Au Bol d’Or, le Parisien était là pour se faire plaisir et tout a bien fonctionné :

Ça a été une belle expérience. Je me suis régalé et j’ai été l’un des pilotes les plus rapides, aussi bien le jour que la nuit.

De quoi en redemander.

Si l’équipe veut de moi au Mans, je crois que je dirai oui.

A en croire Gilles Stafler, on ne voit pas trop comment il pourrait en être autrement :

Je suis enchanté de Randy, aussi bien par son travail que par son attitude.

Gilles Stafler
Team Manager SRC

T

MotoGP : Grand Prix de Saint-Marin (Misano) – Septembre 2016

Doublé dans les dix

Franco Morbidelli et Alex Marquez ont terminé le Grand Prix de Saint-Marin dans le top dix, consolidant ainsi leurs positions au championnat Moto2.

Les courses

Après la pluie de Silverstone, la chaleur de Misano. Changement de décor pour la treizième épreuve de la saison 2013.

Et pas mal de problèmes de grip pour nos pilotes.  Au final, nous pouvons être satisfaits de leur performance d’ensemble.

Michaël Bartholemy, le manager du Team Estrella
Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS.

Cinquième sur la grille, Franco Morbidelli a franchi la ligne d’arrivée du Grand Prix de Saint-Marin dans la même position. Un résultat obtenu à la force du poignet, l’Italien ayant dû batailler ferme avec Zarco, Nakagami, Lüthi ou encore Lowes. Manquant de feeling avec son train avant, Alex Marquez a lui sagement assuré la dixième place d’une course remportée par Lorenzo Baldassari. Seul représentant de l’équipe Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS en MotoGP, Tito Rabat est tombé au deuxième tour alors qu’il avait pris un très bon départ. Condamné à repasser par les stands pour réparer sa Honda RC213V qui souffrait d’un repose-pied cassé, l’ancien champion du monde Moto2 a repris la piste pour passer sous le drapeau à damier en dix-septième position.

photocr

Le championnat

En terminant cinquième à Misano, Morbidelli demeure à la sixième place du classement provisoire mais réduit à deux points son retard sur Folger. Marquez rentre lui dans le top quinze. En MotoGP, Miller glisse en dix-septième position alors que Rabat se retrouve désormais vingtième.

L’histoire

Depuis sa victoire au Grand Prix des Pays-Bas, Jack Miller manque cruellement de réussite. Sa chute au warm up sur le circuit de Spielberg n’ayant pas été sans conséquences, le pilote du Team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS peine à retrouver tous ses moyens. Ainsi a-t-il dû se résoudre à renoncer à prendre le départ du Grand Prix de Saint-Marin. L’Australien avait pourtant obtenu le dix-septième des essais. Une vive douleur au poignet l’a cependant rappelé à l’ordre.

Contrairement à Silverstone, ce circuit de Misano est très physique et j’ai du mal à contrôler la moto .

Jack Miller

Jack Miller n’étant toujours pas non plus remis de ses fractures aux vertèbres, Michaël Bartholemy pourrait bien avoir à remplacer le coéquipier de Tito Rabat lors des deux prochains Grands Prix.

MotoGP : Grand Prix de Grande-Bretagne, Septembre 2016

Morbidelli retrouve le podium

Franco Morbidelli a retrouvé le chemin du podium à l’occasion de la douzième épreuve du championnat du monde Moto2. Deuxième sous le drapeau à damier, l’Italien égale sa meilleure performance de la saison.

Les courses

Une fois de plus, la météo a considérablement perturbé le week-end du Grand Prix de Grande-Bretagne. Si, contrairement à Assen, au Sachsenring et à Brno, la pluie a épargné la journée de course, elle a néanmoins joué des tours aux pilotes aux essais. Ceux-ci ont en effet manqué de temps pour mettre au point leur machine. Dans ces conditions, Franco Morbidelli a parfaitement tiré son épingle du jeu. Absent l’an dernier à Silverstone pour cause de blessure, le pilote du team Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS a brillamment pris l’ascendant sur Takaaki Nakagami pour monter sur la deuxième marche du podium. Aux avant-postes en début de course, Alex Marquez est malheureusement tombé alors qu’il occupait la troisième place. L’Espagnol a toutefois pu repartir pour se classer vingt-cinquième. En MotoGP, Tito Rabat et Jack Miller se sont respectivement classé quinzième et seizième. Le premier est parvenu à conserver un très bon rythme malgré des essais très compliqués, quant au second il a surmonté une vive douleur au poignet droit consécutive à sa chute en Autriche.

FRANCO MORBIDELLI ITA  ESTRELLA GALICIA 0,0 MARC VDS  KALEX Moto2  GP Great Britain 2016 (Circuit Silverstone) 02-04/09.2016   PSP/ Lukasz Swiderek  www.photoPSP.com

Le championnat

S’il ne marque pas de point pour son retour à la compétition, Jack Miller conserve toutefois sa quinzième place au championnat. Tito Rabat marque lui un point et demeure dix-neuvième au classement provisoire. En Moto2, Franco Morbidelli consolide sa sixième position et réduit cinq points son retard sur Jonas Folger. Alex Marquez perd une place, le voilà désormais seizième.

L’histoire

Cette année, le groupe Total assure la fourniture officielle du carburant pour les plateaux Moto2 et Moto3. Responsable sur le terrain de la distribution des produits Elf, Jacky Hutteau livre à chaque Grand Prix près de cinq mille litres de ce carburant réservé à la compétition, et conditionné dans des futs de cinquante litres.

« En Europe, nous acheminons le carburant sur les circuits avec un camion spécialement aménagé pour le transport de matières dangereuses. Le jeudi, à la veille de la première journée d’essais, nous livrons les équipes en fonction du nombre de leurs pensionnaires : cent litres pour un pilote, cent soixante-quinze pour deux. »

Jacky Hutteau
Responsable sur le terrain de la distribution des produits Elf

Et à la fin du week-end, Jacky récupère tous les futs vides pour les ramener en France où ils sont reconditionnés. Un bon moyen de limiter l’impact de la compétition sur l’environnement.